Meet the team

Zapgo’s senior leadership team brings together decades of experience and have led numerous successful ventures across the infrastructure sector.

Steve Leighton, CEO

Steve leads Zapgo, with overall responsibility for the business. He was previously Chairman of leading rural broadband company Voneus Broadband, having previously led the company as its CEO for 12 years. Steve is also Chairman of the ISPA Council.

Peter Ward, CFO

Peter is a very experienced financial professional having been CFO of several telecoms infrastructure companies, from Wightfibre to CTIL. Peter has also been CFO of “scale” start-ups e.g. Tesco Mobile, where he grew the business to over 1m customers.

Ross Mabon, COO

Ross has dedicated experience growing and operating EV charging businesses. He was formerly COO of BP Pulse and Egg (Liberty Global EV charging), with a specific focus on operational excellence, delivery, and ensuring a strong customer experience.

Dilukshi Leanage, General Counsel

Dilukshi was previously Director of Global Real Estate Legal Affairs at EV company Arrival. Prior to this, she was General Counsel at Wildstone, securing property assets for outdoor advertising across the UK.